Anything arising from the results will be considered by the organisers, who are representatives from the three clubs (currently Pat Rooney, Jim Rust and Pete Humphries or as updated)
Competition for awards in the KMR series is open to all runners irrespective of what club they are from or whether they are club members.


The categories for awards (strictly within stated category) are:
Male: U20, senior, vets 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69, 70-74, 75-79, ANY OTHER APPLYING
Female: U20, senior, vets 35-39, 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69 ANY OTHER APPLYING

Change of category during series: we count your category by your age at the series 1st event.
Please note that awards and categories in an individual race may well be different to the series rules eg there might be 10-year vet categories sometimes


Scoring: we do not keep a points total.
We count your races and compare your head-to-head performance against others in your category.

TO WIN: you must run at least 5 races.
Up to 8 races run, the winner is whoever runs the most races.

If more than one runner has run the same number of races, we compare your head-to-head results.

If 8 races or more have been run by only one runner, that runner wins the series.

If more than one person has run 8 we compare your head-to-head results. NB this means that eg 10 races run does not automatically beat 8 races run.
If head-to-head results are a tie, we take the result of the last race where both ran

If no-one reaches 5 races: no award

Awards normally at end of series race
Organisers' decision will be final.

If you are baffled by the scoring, it might help to have a look at last year's results (menu button)